lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

2 weeks and 2 days later


Ok really, I can’t complain. I was bracing myself for the worst for the past 3 months. All I read everywhere was that people would be living on the toilet. I hummed and hawed for 2 years. I tried everything BUT the surgery. So the last attempt WAS the surgery and you know what, it’s fine. Maybe I’m one of the lucky few.

Remember that those who posts on forums are going through something. Those that have successful surgeries can’t be bothered, so yes, you are bound to read only NEGATIVE comments. That is the reason for this blog. I was hoping to give an account of something positive.

There’s nothing I would have changed the last 2 years. Did I wish I got this done sooner? No. Because the events in the last 2 years is what brought me to this place. I know that it was a good decision for myself because I’ve exhausted all other possibilities.

Some Food Facts
I felt adventurous again (and I never was, though I made sure these adventures were always at home) and decided try stuff to see what would happen:

McDonalds
Result: this time I felt fine

Mr. Greek (didn’t have breakfast)
Result: money down the toilet

Taco Bell (first time in over 5 years)
Result: felt fine. HUH?

Chinese take out
Result – lots of money down the toilet

McCain’s Frozen Chocolate Cake!
Result – YUM

Chicken Wings – Fine

Summary:
I noticed I felt sicker if I starved myself in the morning and didn’t eat until after 12:00 pm. So you should really eat something for breakfast, even something small.

I took off all bandages. The scars look like little cuts. Like I was cut by an exacto knife. That’s it. Nothing more.

I will be seeing my Surgeon in about a week and a half for the post followup results (can you believe I still have no clue as to what the hell went on during this surgery). Will keep you posted.

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

