lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

I’m Crazy.


I received some really bad news from a friend who told me someone really close to her who is under 40 was just diagnosed with Stage 4 Colon Cancer. Being the eternal worrier, my paranoia kicked in. I did some research, and went to my doctor and said I wanted a colonoscopy. I even asked him to throw in a gastroscopy as well to see what is going on in my esophagus.

He looked at me like I had 2 heads. He said:

a) I was too young. I’m 36.
b) Why in the living hell would I want to do this at the same time.

I said I don’t care. I got him to sign the referral and my appointment was scheduled for a month later.

At this point, I didn’t care what they did even if they had to stick a tube up my ass and down my throat. In between that time, I did as much research as I could. I knew deep down that the tests would come out fine. This screening for colon cancer can predict cells 10 years ahead. So really, I don’t know why the average screen time is for people at age 50+.

The funniest story I read about a colonoscopy can be found here. Brace yourselves because you will die laughing. (Don’t ask me how I found this)

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

