lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

The Gluten Free Diet


Things got very bad where I was scared to eat anything because anything would set off my symptoms. It’s tough because if you don’t eat, you will die. That’s all there is to it.

So I was speaking with another friend who also has acid reflux. She said to put 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar into a glass of water and drink that before each meal. I haven’t consistently tried this to see any noticeable results. Maybe I should. If you do, let me know.

She also said that her Naturopath did a food elimination diet. It turns out she can’t tolerate Wheat.

So I decided to give this a try. I cleaned out my pantry and got all gluten free stuff from cereal to flour to bread to pasta to yogurt. I read all labels. Even soy sauce has gluten in it. I won’t go into the details of it, but after doing this for about a month, all my IBS related issues were gone. Anxiety also lessened.

So at this point, I’ve eliminated:

  • Gluten – I do have small amounts of it here in there like maybe a bite of a cupcake.
  • Red Meat
  • All Dairy
Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

