lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

The Aftermath


Ok. So after the ordeal, we get home at 10am and I’m famished. My mother in law (bless her heart) gave us some left overs and I literally pigged out. Not a good idea. To make a long story short, lets just say that I was living in HELL for the next month. All my symptoms of pre-gallbladder removal came back. Was it because I pigged out? Or was it because of the gastroscopy? So literally this is how the next month played out. (lets just put aside the colonoscopy because that went fine like a piece of cake)

  • loss of appetite
  • pain in my chest – which resulted in another visit to the ER to see if they punctured something
  • pain in my back
  • sleeping sitting up
  • lost 5 pounds
  • nausea
  • general misery all around

The ER visit again was fine. The doctor took a chest xray and said it looked good.

I must note that they took a stomach biopsy and there was an area in my stomach I guess that was healing. If I was hungry, the pain was excruciating where I had to eat anything to just get rid of the pain. But eating would make me sick, so it was a catch22.

3 days after the Colonoscopy and Gastroscopy, I made an appointment with my useless doctor #1. I did a ton of research online (which is sometimes not a good thing) but I wrote down a list of 5 top gastroenterologists in my area. I also typed up a complete history of my medical visits into a word doc. I was tired of explaining things to doctors. I brought them with me so he can give me a referral. To make a long story short, he said my pain was due to the GERD and acid reflux, especially the back burning pain and he wouldn’t refer me until I took 2 months worth of nexium. I was incredibly pissed off, but what can you do. So I took the prescription to find that it’s about $80 a month and I don’t have a drug plan.

I sat on this prescription for another month until I was in such dire straits, I ran into a pharmacy to get it filled.

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

