lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

New Blog Name – Lymed Out


Where have I been for the past 4 months? Trying to find out what was wrong with me. Well it is fitting that I now change my blog name to Lymed Out. Because that’s exactly what it is. I have been diagnosed with Lyme Disease with Co-infections of Babesia and Bartonella. If you have been following, this is a new diagnosis which I will be explaining in the next post. It will be rather long. But for now, my new direction will be getting treatment and documenting it. If you are new to my blog, welcome and I hope you will benefit from what I will write.

In my thousand hours of research on Lyme, I’ve read so many blogs, information sites, forums and the like and have benefited from many. However what I couldn’t find were factual documentation from Lyme sufferers on their treatment regimen and how it helped or didn’t. I can’t really blame them, I mean who wants to blog when they are in pain? My goal is to do just that.

I can mention 2 blog posts that point directly to my diagnosis. I’m 100% positive that when I wrote these posts, (not knowing that I had Lyme at that point), that I was bitten around these 2 times.

I am assuming that if you have Lyme, you will already know the controversy in treatment, especially in Canada. I will try to document all that I went through to get to this point however, I invite you to read my entire story here: MY LYME STORY.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “New Blog Name – Lymed Out

  1. First of all, I am so sorry for your Lyme diagnosis. I’ve have read a lot about the issue of Lyme disease in Canada and the bigger issue of patients getting the care they need due to the fact that “Lyme doesn’t exist in Canada”. According to many doctors in Boston, I do not actually have Lyme, but I so thankful we do have a few doctors here who will treat.

    I will also post my treatment regimen as I am realizing now how helpful it might be for others. Thank you for writing about that.

    I look forward to reading more about your journey and please feel free to contacted anytime if you need anything!

    Brandi
    Author, Cosmo Mom with a Twist of Lyme Blog

  2. Hi Brandi, Thanks so much for the comment. I also followed your blog and will also read your story… I am loving your name btw… lol Yes thats the reason why I put the costs and the treatment. That’s one thing I couldn’t find anywhere. It’s good to compare what each are taking.

  3. Pingback: Sunshine Award! | Cosmo Mom with a Twist of Lyme

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

