lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Day 1 of Treatment for Lyme


I felt incredibly nauseous all weekend. Not sure why, not sure if it was the Far Infrared Sauna from last week, or the fact that I stayed up really late on Sat to watch a movie.

Ok, I was a bit freaked out as I waited 2 weeks to start this due to timing issues with med supply and with Easter and not wanting to spend the week in bed due to potential die-off. So April 9, 2012 is the day I start.

I will start with Nystatin 2 pills, 3 x a day after the first bite into a meal and end it with Sacharomyces Boulardii at the end of the meal. In between that, every 2 hours, I will be downing some sort of pro-biotic, supplement, vitamin, B-something what have you.

I have taken 2 doses and don’t expect much today. I think I might feel something by 4 days.

Next week, I will be adding Hydroxychloroquine
Then the week after will be Zithromax
Then the week after will be Doxycycline
Then lastly the week after will the dreaded Flagyl

I think it’s a must I write all these meds down somewhere and keep it in my wallet incase something happens and I need a trip to the ER. When the Triage Nurse asks my husband, “Is she on any meds?” He will reply, “Are there any meds that she is NOT on?”

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

