lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Nope. No Demonic Possesion Here. Just Boring Old Lyme.


I couldn’t imagine Lyme without Google. Before my diagnosis, here’s what I thought I had (not necessarily in order). Most of my symptoms started off as gastro related.

  • Sphinctor of Oddi (when the bile duct has a stone stuck AFTER gallbladder surgery. This I think turned out to be only Rib pain.
  • Acid Reflux / GERD (symptom I chased for nearly a year, I even considered Fundoplication)
  • MS / ALS
  • Gastroparesis
  • Bile Reflux
  • Menopause
  • Hypoglycemia
  • Brain Tumour
  • Bi – Polar
  • Benign Positional Vertigo
  • Pregnant
  • Mold Problem in House
  • Ventilation Issues in House
  • Wrong Prescription Glasses
  • My House was Cursed
  • Hay Fever
  • Allergies
  • Demonic Possession – ok this is a far stretch especially given my upbringing and current faith in Christianity, but I was at a point where I seriously thought I was a mental case and that I was being punished for something I did. Of course, I should mention that this thought occurred to me only AFTER watching a scary movie with Anthony Hopkins on demonic possession.
Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Nope. No Demonic Possesion Here. Just Boring Old Lyme.

  1. I am re-reading this and can definitely say that I have thought these things: mould in the house, outdoor allergens (in winter?), bad energy left from the previous tenant; I must have been wicked in my previous life…. yeah I can definitely say that when you start to feel like “WTF is wrong with me ?”- with all the different symptoms and emotions – yes, these thoughts do come up and so I chuckled when reading this as I knew that i am not alone in these thoughts.

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

