lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Zithromax: you SUCK


OK. So this week I added Zithromax. I am now at 3 antibiotics daily: Nystatin, Plaquenil (Hydroxychloroquine) and Zithromax (Azithromycin). This week has so far not been good for either or all of these reasons:

  • Aunt Flo came to say hi
  • I know for a fact it’s my Lyme symptom week
  • Zithromax /die-off made everything worse

Symptoms this week were heightened but short lived to maybe 2 hours here, then fine, then comes again, but continuous enough to make me really pissed off. I’m not sad anymore, I’m just really angry. And the reason I’m angry is because about 3 days into the Zithromax, my toilet became my best friend. Not barfy best friend, but the other kind. It was just pure annoying. I really wanted to get out to Ikea to look at some office furniture, I made it out to the gas station with my mom to get some gas, then sat there, pondering if I’ll make the 30 minute drive to Ikea without having to pull over at some restroom. My mom sitting in the passenger seat glaring at me to make a decision.

I started to get paranoid about C. Difficile, but I don’t think that’s a possibility given the fact that I am taking really good probiotics.

I can’t wait until I start the Doxy on Monday. CAN’T WAIT! I’m so excited! Can you sense my sarcasm? My hubby even scheduled an event downtown for us 2 hours AFTER my first dose of Doxy. He is so incredibly thoughtful, I mean, it says right on our calendar FIRST DOSE OF DOXY, DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING. Really what does that mean to him? He would say that he wanted to take my mind off the Lyme and enjoy myself.

I’m not sure if I want to go. It’s actually for a Private tour of the new Trump Tower. Which in my regular state I wouldn’t have missed it for the world. See that’s why I’m pissed. I can’t commit to anything because I’m not sure how I will feel 5 minutes before. Seriously, 3 weeks ago, a friend asked us to confirm an appointment. I said, “I don’t know if I’ll be there. I’ll have to see until 5 minutes before. Infact, I won’t likely know until I’m on the road.”

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

