lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Doxy, you ain’t my friend either.


And I thought I was doing so good. Today between the hours of 9:30 am to about 3:00 pm, my butt got handed to me again. I often wonder what the difference is between my “Lyme Cycle”, or a “Herx”. I read somewhere that the difference is normally a herx occurs between 3-4 days after the introduction of a new drug. Well that answers my question seeing  I started the Doxy on Monday.

Today was supposed to be perfect. My little guy goes to school only 2 or 3 days a week and today was one of them. My plan was to spend the day catching up on some work and I had a client call at 9:00 am. I had my Ezekiel 4:9 toast with some newly acquired Almond Butter. Half hour later, I went for my Sauna. I felt great. Then a shower. Then shortly after, many trips to the bathroom that even got my husband to say “Are you going to be ok.”

I’m really glad my 9am forgot to call because I spent the next 6 hours on the couch with a 2 hour nap in between. Not sure what happened there. My guess is that maybe the Almond Butter did something. It was kinda very oily. But I had it last night and had no probs. The other explanation would be that the Doxy kicked in. So what were my symptoms? Like someone put me in a dryer and then took me out an hour later. Like someone said “here, lets light your hands and feet on fire, and maybe we will throw a bucket of ice just cuz.” My stomach was also in knots. Add to that a mix between ravenous and pukey. Like seriously stomach, MAKE UP YOUR FREAKING MIND.

It was pretty much over by 3PM. I walked to the mailbox and then by 3:30 had to pick up the little guy from the bus stop. So what did I do today?  A BIG FAT NOTHING.

** update 2 hours later **

  • I got my neighbour to watch my little buddy while I got out to do my first monthly blood work for my LLMD. It turns out they don’t fax copies to the States. Great. I will have to haul a$$ to Dr. Gollum and request a copy.
  • I ran some errands, got some take out sushi, eating like 1 piece every half hour. Our printer ran out of ink, so my hubby wants to buy a new printer because he said it’s cheaper than ink. So that’s what I did, shopped for printers.
  • My mom is now over to make me that beef bone broth soup I was talking about earlier in another post.

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

