lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Lyme Brain? or Just Old Age…


Last night, my hubby and I had a date night and went to see The Avengers. Awesome movie. I had taken my plethora of evening pills and wasn’t sure if I would be feeling up to going, but 2 hours pass by with no incidents so we ventured out with some friends.

On our way there, the radio starts singing:

“Oh, I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah, I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me

Conversation went something like this:

Me: Who sang that again?
Him: Are you serious?
Me: Yeah.
Him: No are you serious?
Me: Was it Debbie Gibson?
Him: I’m not even going to justify that question.
Me: Cyndi Lauper?
Him: Silence
3 minutes later
Him: It’s Whitney Houston. Are you on another planet?
Me: No. It’s called Lyme Brain.
Him: No I refuse to believe that is Lyme Brain.
Yes: Yes this is Lyme Brain, accept the fact! When I start to forget your dads name, you know it will be serious.

I could blame this on anything. Mom Brain, Brain Fart, Old Age, but I chose Lyme Brain.
P.S. I had half a bag of popcorn. Not sure if that was good or not.

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

