lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Pity Party Please and Thank You!


I am seriously annoyed a little at the fact that I have to take 1-6 pills every 1.5 hours from 8 am – 10 pm. It’s physically exhausting trying to manage this list. It’s worse when you have family gatherings and have to time things because some need to be taken with food, some can’t be taken too close together, some can’t be taken with dairy, and forget about sitting in the park while on Doxy. Yesterday I went to a BBQ and snuck the 6 pills in my hand and downed it between a conversation when they weren’t looking (I just didn’t want to answer any questions). I nearly choked on the pills. This is a full time job on top of my full time job. I’m guessing now that for those who follow my blog, how on earth I can write so many posts in a day if I’m working. To answer your question, I work for myself. I am very fortunate to be able to work from home. My work load has reduce dramatically as I am now picking and choosing which projects to work on.

So incase you are a little bored and need a little read, here’s a snapshot of my day. Add to this work, more time spent on researching healthy food, going almost daily to the grocery store, answering about 50 emails, 45 min sauna every other day, managing my little 5 year old, and hubby… ūüôā EXHAUSTING! I would like to add what really settles me down is watching some really good old time comedies, like The Cosby Show, Three’s Company and Fresh Prince. It brings me back to my younger days, when things were much simpler!

So to update on the Flagyl situation (which I started today). I have only taken 1/4 of a pill this morning. 2 hours later, my neck felt like it was broken. Ok a little dramatic. But you know how you feel when you slept on the wrong side and can’t look at your blind spot when driving? That. Then all of a sudden at 1pm, I had to have a nap, like my life depended on it. I am a little weary now of my dose tonight. I also started to double my Doxy dose today. So that’s that. Tomorrow might be a little different.

8:00 AM

  • Nystatin¬†¬† ¬†2
  • Plaquenil¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Zithromax¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Doxycycline¬†¬† ¬†2

9:30 PM

  • Florastor / Metagenics¬†¬† ¬†1

11:00 AM

  • Flagyl¬†¬† ¬†0.25

12:30 PM

  • Magnesium¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Milk Thistle¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Olive Leaf Extract¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Omega 3 Fish Oil¬†¬† ¬†1

2:00 PM

  • Nystatin¬†¬† ¬†2

3:30 PM

  • Florastor / Metagenics¬†¬† ¬†1

4:00 PM

  • B6¬†¬† ¬†1
  • B12¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Ester C¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Multivitamin¬†¬† ¬†1

6:00 PM

  • Nystatin¬†¬† ¬†2
  • Plaquenil¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Zithromax¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Doxycycline¬†¬† ¬†2

7:30 PM

  • Flagyl¬†¬† ¬†0.25

9:00 PM

Florastor / Metagenics    1

10:00 PM

  • Magnesium¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Meriva¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Milk Thistle¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Olive Leaf Extract¬†¬† ¬†1
  • Omega 3 Fish Oil¬†¬† ¬†1

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Pity Party Please and Thank You!

  1. Oh, we all need a pity party sometimes. It hurts us more than anyone if we STAY there, but we need it sometimes. It’s exhausting to fight it sometimes. Yeah, the pills and supplements we need are incredible. I have a thyroid med and have to take it first thing in the AM then after 1 hour need a Natokinase and can’t eat for 2 hours .then there’s things I need to take with food and I need to be mindful to NOT take any supplements for 6 hours since some prevent the effectiveness of the thyroid med (Lyme caused my thyroid issue, btw – it’s like the unwanted spinoff show, LOL)…….. it’s exhausting to arrange the eating with food/without food/before food!!!

  2. Georgia M. on said:

    I should NOT complain…. I forgot to take my one and only Iron Supplement last night. I’m such a ding-dong. I would gag if I had to take that many pills in a day. You are amazing that you keep it all together and have a sense of humour to boot! Kudos girl! Is there an APP for helping you keep track of your pills and timing or do you have the old fashioned “manual” method?

  3. Lol georgia. I was like u last year. I found an app i wrote a post about it on here somewhere

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

