lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Back from Hades. Well sort of.


I apologize for the picture analogy here but there is no other way to describe what I went through. This painting is called “Saturn Devouring his Son“, by Goya. I had to study this painting for my entire 3rd year of university (being a Fine Arts Major), so with that said, if I can stare at this for 9 months and write a 10 page essay on it, I’m sure you can stomach it for a whole of 5 minutes. I had to fiercely search for the name of this painting again in Google because I was so traumatized by it, I blocked the entire thing from my memory.

I don’t know if I’ve fully come out of whatever the heck I was in but I don’t think I’ve felt like that since last July when my really bad symptoms appeared. I would like to think it was a culmination of things as mentioned in the previous post. Some observations the past few days:

  • the alien being that took over my tongue is slowly going away
  • I feel sick after the double dose of doxy
  • I felt better eating take out food
  • the body buzzing is slowly diminishing (something I have been noticing but don’t wanna jinx)
  • my appetite is most likely 80% back. And I get a good hungry stomach, not the “wanna barf and vomit but hungry stomach”

Saturday nights are the night to fill the mammoth pill box I have. I looked at my hubby and said “Seriously I can’t do this.” My little guy says “Mommy I will help!” But seeing him handling the 100+ pills wasn’t a normal sight to be seen, so I said “Thanks, but why don’t you play XBOX!”. My medication spreadsheet no longer is needed because it’s all in my head. I guess that’s a good thing right? My Lyme Buddy had a visit to her naturopath and told me that we shouldn’t be taking so many synthetic vitamins. We should be getting that from food. What I determined this week is that I am going to be stopping my Magnesium and B6. I will try to get this from food.

There are many times that I question if I have Lyme or if it’s something else. I don’t know why. Perhaps its because my symptoms don’t fit the mold of everyone else. I dread 8 am and 8 pm because that’s when the Doxy is supposed to be taken. This morning, I skipped my entire morning ABX dose. I didn’t want to miss church again for the hundredth time due to feeling sick, so I opted out, only taking the nystatin. I was pretty good actually and we are going back for a picnic now in the afternoon.

Then it’s back to the rut!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Back from Hades. Well sort of.

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

