lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Almond Milk – easiest recipe ever


Here’s the quick and dirty for making your own Almond Milk. I got to use my new Blendtec Blender and it was spectacular. You literally need 3 ingrediants.

  • Soak about 1 cup of raw unbleached almonds in water overnight. Next morning, drain the almonds.
  • Put the Almonds in the blender
  • Add about 3 cups of water
  • Add a sweetener if you want like raw honey or agave nectar (I used 1 tsp)
  • Blend the living daylights out of it
  • Strain using a cheesecloth or sieve

Tips:

  • The cheesecloth turned out disastrous for me. I made quite a mess. So I used a sieve.
  • The picture shown above is double the amount I stated in the recipe. 
  • If your milk is too thick, add some more water. 
  • Some like to eat the pulp so you can leave it in your milk without straining it at all.

Banana / Blueberry Smoothie I made after

  • 2 cups of the almond milk I just made
  • 1 banana
  • 3/4 cup of frozen blueberries
  • Sweeten with raw honey or agave nectar if you wish
Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Almond Milk – easiest recipe ever

  1. Wow, that’s great that you made homemade almond milk in your new gift. No wonder lymies are always talking about which juicer/blender to use as yours is at the top of list of these machines. I would love to see what other recipes you come up with for smoothies or using “greens”. I do not “juice” and think about it so you are swaying my vote. I was reading a thread of one of my lyme sites where one women was learning how to make beef broth from bones and now you mention that, too. They were too funny and I was thinking – no way would I do all that, but again we have to keep changing our ways to find what is best for our bodies. Keep enjoying!

    • My next post will be bone broth lol. Its so easy to make. I also was investigating juicers but there so much more you can do with the blendtec. With the juicer you need like 5 oranges or something to make one cup and u are only limited to juice. Whereas the blender you can do everything even making flour.

  2. Awww, wicked!

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

