lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Grass Fed Beef Stew


I’m on a total high right now. I don’t think I’ve ever felt this good since 2 years ago. I’m serious. I have not one complaint. And I only have God to thank. I have ZERO Symptoms today (so far) – yes the pessimist in me. This Lyme has completely changed my outlook in life. I even drove my little guy to a park 10 minutes away (something I never use to do because I was too “busy” working). I am so thankful to just sit there and watch him run around. Some things I use to take for granted. I was so happy I forgot about the Doxy and the sunshine. After that, I took him to the mall to shop and get some treats for him.

On that high note, I bought some cabbage last week because I love cabbage and haven’t had it in like over a year due to bad eating habits. So I went to my new source at Nom Nom Paleo and she had a fabulous recipe. I had most of the ingredients already. Like when I went to the farm last week, I bought my first ever grass fed beef which I used for this recipe. As well, some veggies that I got from the local farmers market and I also re-used that bone broth I made here. I followed her recipe although I didn’t have the coconut aminos (I don’t even know what that is). I also used some fresh basil and chives from my mom’s garden. It literally took me about 10-15 minutes to prep this and that’s all. I threw everything in the crockpot at 8pm, set it on low and when we woke up the house smelled like a restaurant. It was heavenly.

I also made some white basmati rice. And there you go. You can easily do this and add more greens on the side like steamed broccoli, green beans, or whatever greens you have lying around. The meat literally fell off the bones. It was marvelous.

You can find the Grass Fed Beef Stew Recipe from Nom Nom Paleo here.

Cut up your veggies. I re-used the bone broth I made here for the stew. (there were more carrots and onions, but they were in the pot). I used about 4 carrots, and 1/4 cabbage, half a large onion and about 4-5 small tomatoes. I didn’t use the can of diced tomatoes because I didn’t have any.

Throw it all in. Set it and forget it.

8 – 12 hours later….mmmmmmmm!…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Grass Fed Beef Stew

  1. Ahhhh that looks good!

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

