lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Blueberry, Banana, Mango, Spinach Smoothie


  • 1 cup of Coconut Milk
  • 1 cup of Almond Milk
  • 1 Banana
  • ¾ cup of Frozen Mangoes
  • ¾ cup of Frozen Blueberries
  • Handful of Spinach
  • Dash of Pure Vanilla Extract
  • 4 tbsp of Kefir

Blend it all! I was hesitant adding the spinach but I read that you don’t really taste it. I loooooove spinach but not sure how it would taste “raw”. But the outcome is fantastic. You don’t really taste it in the smoothie, but you know you are getting your greens in this serving. This recipe yields about 2 glasses.

On the Lyme Front:
After my dose of meds at 7:00 pm, I was overcome with nauseousness again, however sniffing my essential oils rather than downing the Pepto seemed to alleviate it and by 8:00 it was gone. This time, I pretty sure it was the meds that did it, precisely the stupid doxy as I wasn’t really on a full stomach when I took it. I’m nearing 2 months into antibiotics treatment. Today, after the morning dose, I felt off again but quickly recovered, went into the sauna and now feel really good. I am on 3 drops of Grapefruit Seed Extract (NutriBiotic Brand which I bought here). Now I can really taste it. It’s completely GROSS. I can’t describe it, just a really bad after taste. Worse than the Chinese Herbs that I got last year that tasted like manure. I think I need to drink it with some juice and I will sacrifice my health right now with the sugar content from the juice, but seriously, it’s awful. I can’t imagine 10 drops.

I attended the weekly webinar last night held by Dr. Ross in Seattle and asked a couple of questions. I have been doing this weekly since February and I cannot rave enough about him. I wish he lived in Toronto. I wish he was my brother, or father, or relative. I asked about mid-cycle spotting because that’s what I have been experiencing ever since starting the medication. He said it could be the Zithromax and that Lyme does mess up your hormones. He advised that I could bring it up with my LLMD and change up the meds, or just tolerate it as it’s a side effect. So I might just stick with it for now. I have another month before my telephone consult.

The second question was that I asked if I am on too many things. So here is what I am on now. Nystatin, Plaquenil, Zithromax, Doxycycline, and Grapefruit Seed Extract. Then my Homeopath put me on Teasel Root, Cat’s Claw and then Wormwood (Artemisinin). Dr. Ross said that the Teasel Root and Cat’s Claw does the same job as Zithromax and Doxycycline. So I don’t really need to do that. BUT I am going to stick with what my Homeopath advised because he has had success treating with this (+ the fact I just spent $400 with him). The Wormwood I believe is for Babesia.

Anyways, that’s it for now. All blog and no work makes me a dull girl.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Blueberry, Banana, Mango, Spinach Smoothie

  1. Wilson Casiano on said:

    Grapefruit seed is also rich in vitamin-B that is why i always take it regulary. ^

    Find out about our own blog page as well
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/niacin-benefits/

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

