lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Stuff, Stuff and More Stuff and I finally met Mrs. Lyme Buddy!


I am so thankful for all the positive feedback I’m receiving from all my readers. I can’t believe how many of us in Ontario has been affected by Lyme. Thank you again for your emails and your feedback  is the reason I keep blogging! I was even able to refer one of my readers to my LLMD who lucked out and got in for an appointment within 2 weeks. I’m so happy that she is getting treatment. You know who you are and you know you will be well taken care of!

Sunday
No. I didn’t make the above picture. I wish. From my last post, I mentioned that I was going to Canyon Creek. It seems like a decade since I have been able to sit and eat at a restaurant. This is what I ordered. A Herb chicken with Rice Pilaf and Asparagus. It was very very yummy. I normally can’t eat the whole serving so I had to pack it and then I had the leftovers for dinner. I’m not sure how far I strayed away from this restrictive diet, but I was like Who Cares!

Yesterday
I was doing so fantastic over the weekend but all good things come to an end. Well I’m being dramatic but I got hit with the nausea again yesterday but it only lasted a very short while and was tolerable. I am hoping this main symptom of mine decreases month by month. The small buzzing and internal tremors have resurfaced, however again at a smaller level. Remember this is my Lyme week and I’m going to be facing this head on!

Today
I saved the best for last. I finally met Mrs. Lyme Buddy. I have mentioned her many times, I had did some work for her a few years ago through a mutual friend. We reconnected again having been diagnosed literally a month apart. We are seeing the same LLMD, and started the same treatment on the same day. We keep daily tabs on each other and have been conversing mainly through email and text with the odd 3 hour phone call here and there. We are both each other’s support system and it’s not uncommon to see a text at 11pm saying “OMG, I think I’m dying.” or waking up to “Hey, guess how my bowels turned out this morning.” It seems like we have been through a lifetime of stuff together in the short span of only 3 months.

She has been seeing a naturopath in her area, but I think I finally convinced her to come and meet my Lyme homeopath. So she trekked out to my neck of the woods, saw Mr. Lyme Homeopath and then came over for a short visit bringing me gifts of Kombucha and Holy Basil Tea, throwing a few packs of skittles for the little guy and making me promise her that I wouldn’t steal them and cheat.

What’s so true about Homeopathy is that it is completely tailored to each individual. I swear, I thought she was going to go come back with the same tinctures and the same supplements, but she came back with NOTHING I got from the same homeopath. Of all the people I have talked to who are seeing the same LLMD as me, we are prescribed the SAME antibiotics, the SAME dosages, the SAME time frame. It’s so mathematical. With Homeopathy, it’s completely different. You are treated for underlying illnesses, which need to be addressed. Lyme almost seems like an after thought in Homeopathy. In a good way of course. They see the need to treat and heal other causes that are impacting your healing first before attacking Lyme.

Anyway, I’m so glad to have had the little visit and Mrs. Lyme Buddy is just as beautiful in person and I am so glad that we are on this journey together!

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

