lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

If I were you, I wouldn’t go outside.


So last night, I got a text to quickly turn on CTV to watch the segment on Lyme Disease. Marlene “Meerkat” would be featured. If you don’t know Marlene, she is a Lyme advocate who organized the Brampton Walk for Lyme. Her blog can be found here. I am seeing the same LLMD that she is seeing.

Kudos to Marlene for sharing her story. But she wasn’t on for long and 1.53 minutes just doesn’t cut it. I urge you to write comments on the page. There are two videos. Both can be found on the right side bar.

The Edited Version + The Unedited Interview

As for the title “Lyme disease experts fear disease explosion”, here are some other suggestions:

  • Lyme Disease is coming. Are you prepared?
  • You don’t just get Lyme Disease from Ticks. They can be from Fleas, mosquitoes and bees too.
  • If I were you, I wouldn’t go outside.
  • Have you had every test under the sun that turned out fine? If yes, then you have Lyme Disease.
  • If you have untreated Lyme, Canada won’t help.
  • Be prepared to spend thousands of dollars to get treatment in the US.
  • You don’t need a bulls-eye rash or any rash to indicate you have Lyme.
  • Protect yourself when you go out or spend the rest of your life in bed.

In other news, the other day, I learned that vibrations/buzzing/tremors are nerve damage. DUH. I don’t know why I never clued in on this. So I went to my Chiro yesterday and mentioned it to him. He did some adjustments and then I did another session of acupuncture for the nausea and did some other points. He said acupuncture can relieve muscle spams.

I get home to check my insurance coverage and noticed the past 2 times that I claimed for acupuncture, it actually wasn’t covered and not part of my plan. GREAT. So now I have to decide, do I want to pay $40 every two weeks to keep the nausea away.

Anyway, today is a SCORCHER. I’m not even going to attempt to step foot outside. I am not sure if it’s the weather, herx, lyme cycle, crimson wave, or the fact that I worked non stop all morning but I have the worst headache ever. This morning I upped my GSE dose from 6 drops to 7 drops and 15 minutes later, I felt like someone gave me 5 shots of whiskey.

The other day, my little 5 year old says “I feel weird”. My paranoid sirens go off and I start questioning him like a mad woman. “What kind of weird?”, “Explain what?”, “Where?, “All over?” “What does it feel like?”. He got pretty annoyed with me and I still couldn’t get a straight answer out of him. UGH.

That is the word for today, just UGHHHHHH.

UPDATE: I see now comments are closed for the video? WHY?

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “If I were you, I wouldn’t go outside.

  1. I’m the same way with my son now. It drives my husband crazy! 🙂

  2. Tanya on said:

    hi there.. i believe i have lyme disease..i have every symptom didnt even realize the bullseye rash i got in sept. 2010 meant i was biten by a tick until 2 weeks ago. i live in canada and need help & treatment and dont know where to start or what to do.PLS HELP ME! my email is tanyamelvin4@hotmail.com …. THANK U!

  3. Great reading as usual. 🙂 My 8 year old son was complaining that his knees hurt the other day. UGGGGGH!!!!!!!!!!! I was frantically asking him where and how long and what kind of pain and did he jump high off something and what caused it and …… he said, “Mom, it’s in my knee pits.” LOL. Not arthritis. Whew. I had those when I was little. Doc said then it was growing pains.

    • oh Becki u make me laugh. I need to write a post on this…. what are knee pits? How do u know it’s not arthritis?

  4. Hello! Marlene here – thanks for posting the stuff from my blog! A friend let me know that she stumbled on your blog and almost fell off her chair to see my picture /video link there. She asked me to check it out. Then I noticed that the link on my blog as well as yours to the CTV news clip is no longer working. I checked on CTV site (they called me ‘Marleen Meerkat’ which amused me greatly since ‘Meerkat’ is a nickname) and found the clips on this link: http://www.ctvnews.ca/search-results/search-ctv-news-7.137?q=marleen+meerkat

    Let’s hope we can all push a little bit until the scales tip and there will be help, support, diagnosis and information to help others before they have to take the ride we had to take. Already in the three years since I’ve been diagnosed, things have changed.
    http://meerkatmarlene.blogspot.ca/2012/06/my-lyme-story-part-1.html

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

