lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Check out the new Lymed Out store!


I’m very excited to share with you something that spontaneously occurred in my head last week. I decided to do up some simple designs related to Lyme and throw together a little store on Cafepress at lymedout.wordpress.com. I will be adding more cool items and sayings as time passes by. The statements are fun and will definitely spark some conversation. They are perfect to wear at any fundraising event or just lounging around the house.

Some of the sayings:

  • I need to get off WebMD
  • detox. detox. detox. detox. detox.
  • Jarisch-Herxheimer Reaction. Count yourself lucky if you don’t know what this means
  • You don’t need to bite me. I’m already bitten.
  • No. It’s not all in my head.
  • GF DF SF YF. Definately harder than I thought
  • help. my mom is seriously paranoid
  • Jeremiah 33:3
  • Revelation 3:20
  • … plus more to come!

What’s even better is that I will be donating 25% of all sales to CanLyme! So check out the Lymed Out store! A button can also be found on the ride sidebar of my site.

* All designs are 100% designed by me. Please do not reproduced without written prior permission.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Check out the new Lymed Out store!

  1. What an AWESOME idea! I’ll have to check it out. I love that it’s things that can cause passersby to ask questions …. and get much needed answers, thereby raising awareness. Good luck on your new endeavor. โค

    • Thanks Becki! I’m trying to design things that don’t SCREAM lyme… lol some stuff you don’t even need to have lyme to buy… lol

  2. Look at you go – great idea and simple designs. I just wouldn’t want anyone to take detox detox detox the wrong way! I will have to pick something to raise questions like Becki said, “that can cause passersby to ask questions”. Nice thought to add in donating a portion. Kath

  3. Ha ha. I was thinking that about “detox,” too. I thought it was ’cause I’m in AA. Newer people at meetings might think I’m a Rehab’ Nazi. ๐Ÿ™‚ Guess it’s all about context. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Reblogged this on Bloody Lymey and commented:
    I subscribe to Lymed Out’s blog and know she has great insights and a wonderful blog. Her store donates 25% of proceeds to Can Lyme. Good cause, good products. Thought I’d help spread the word!

  5. yikes.. sorry, I don’t know much about AA lol

  6. Brilliant! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Oops….one more thing. I don’t get the “GF DF SF YF. Definitely harder than I thought” – Translation please? (Maybe it’s my Lyme brain, or maybe I’m just old!)

    • Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Sugar Free, Yeast Free!!!!!!!!!!!! see!? if you didn’t have lyme you would be asking the person who wore this shirt! lol

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

