lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

The universe is screwing with me


Last night, I was feeling peckish, something that hasn’t happened to me in eons, so we decided very late that we would go out to get some food. I am admitting that I am eating terribly lately. I’m pretty sure it’s because I’m feeling much better and my old habits are kicking in. I need to shake myself out of this.

Anyway, we ended up driving aimlessly and landed at Boston Pizza. I ordered this. I am having this obsession with photographing food lately. So the waiter comes and takes my order and he looks vaguely familiar. I tell hubby:

Me: hmmm, do you remember the Smiths? I think that’s their son
Hubby: Nah. But his name tag does says John
Me: See? I’m going to ask him what his last name is when he gets back
Waiter comes back
Me: What’s your last name?
Waiter: Smith
Me: SEE!!!!!!
Hubby: HAHAHA
All of us: Start chatting about the past. We haven’t seen this guy in 25 years.

After the reminiscing, he orders our food and leaves the table. I was so surprised we ran into this guy in this way. My eyes surveyed the room and landed on another guy. He was sitting at a table amongst 5 other youngish friends. This is where the story gets even more interesting. Guess who I see. Just guess.

YOUNG LOOKING DUDE! Remember? The guy who didn’t appear remotely interested in learning how to withdraw blood? After that experience, seeing him again the day after working somewhere else?

I had to do a double take and I started laughing for 5 minutes. There must be a reason why he keeps popping up.

One thing from this lesson is that Lyme has not taken away the ability for me to recognize faces.

*names have been changed to protect privacy

On the Kombucha story, it’s been about over a week and I cannot believe that a baby scoby is forming on the top! Only a week!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The universe is screwing with me

  1. Just want to say that I prefer your first picture of food to the picture at the bottom of your post 🙂

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

