lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

And if I die before I wake, I pray for you to make sure you notify my clients.


I found this email somewhere in my sent folder about 8 months ago and started laughing. This was when I went bonkers one day (before diagnosis) and started planning my own funeral because my doctors are stupid. I had sent this to both my best friends, giving them all my passwords and ftp access for my business domains incase I dropped dead and clients were wondering where the 3rd proof of their logo went.

News from the past 2 weeks

A Huge Huge thank you to my readers.
I started this blog with the intent to a) help others b) document my progress for my own sake. You won’t believe how many emails I have received last week, even from half way across the world with the kindest words for me to read. I thank you all for reading and I am so so so glad to be able to help you (with my limited knowledge) and if I even help ONE person, then this is worth it. I love hearing from you all.

Ok enough with the cornballs.

That Venipuncture Guy.
I ended up again at the home store and was looking for something and went to ask someone and there he is, standing right in front of me. I quickly ducked my head (like he would remember who I was). Only time will tell as to why I keep running into him.

Mr. Chiropractor.
I had my 12 week assessment at my Chiro. I have been going to them now for 10 months. They do a scan of my back at every 12 sessions. And right now, I’ve moved to every 3 weeks.


I am not really sure what these scans mean, but as you can see, last November my first scan was a nervous wreck. I’m pretty sure there wasn’t enough red in their printer ink to print it all. It got progressively better, then went downhill when I started my meds in March and here I am now. I don’t see lots of green, so what does this mean? My Chiro says that he treats many people that are on lots of meds and usually the scans turn up like this. I asked if any people have all green. He said yes. I thought gee, they must be superhuman because at the rate I’m going, I’ll be 65 before I turn all green.

No matter how hungry you are, don’t eat at Chuckie Cheese.
We took 5 year old for a playdate with one of his friends at Chuckie Cheese. After spending 50 bucks on artery clogging food for kids, I was starving and I decided to have some of the left over pizza and breaded chicken sticks while driving home.

That evening, I had unknowingly invited Mr. Herx-ass. Now I am not sure if it was brought on by the food or if it was a germ cycle regeneration, or a result of the medication. I am now on day 47 of this treatment. I have been feeling really really good almost to the point of saying “Huh, what is Lyme?”. And then over the last weekend, I started getting foggy head again, some vertigo and a loss of appetite and feeling of fullness in chest.

So for the past week, some of these symptoms came back along with some minor buzzing, muscle weakness, fatigue, and maybe one morning where a truck decided to come and hit me. But I can say that each “cycle” of symptoms are less in severity. I guess that’s good right?

Tomorrow.
Guess who I am seeing tomorrow!? Just guess! DR. 3 HOURS!!!!!!!!!! OMG! That my friends will need an entire post of its own.

Some Dates for peeps in the Toronto Area.

Sept 12, 2012 – Presentation by Dr. Jozef Krop
Location:
Bayview Hill Community Centre & Pool (905-508-5995).
Teasdale Room.  114 Spadina Road, Richmond Hill, ON, L4B 2Y9.
$5.00 to cover expenses (if you are able)

  • 6:30 pm – 7:00 pm – Networking
  • 7:00 pm – 7:45 pm – Presentation by Dr. Jozef Krop.  He is considered a leader in complementary and environmental medicine for over 20 years and has over 30 years’ experience in working with individuals with complex health issues including Lyme Disease.
  • 7:45 pm – 8:00 pm – Break
  • 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm – Dr. Krop to answer questions
  • 9:00 pm – 9:30pm – Networking

Dr. Ernie Murakami
Canada’s foremost medical expert on Lyme disease, in September.  As President and Founder of Murakami Centre for Lyme. The Lyme Disease Association of Ontario has arranged four presentations with Dr. Ernie Murakami.  The dates/times are listed below.  For additional information kindly visit: www.lymeontario.org

  • Friday, Sept. 14th
    Fort Erie Community YMCA, 1555 Garrison Road Fort Erie, Ontario, L2A 1P8 ‐ From 6:30 to 9:30 pm.
  • Saturday, Sept. 15th
    Centennial Hall, Burlington Public Library, 2331 New Street, Burlington, ON L7R 1J4 ‐ From 1:30pm to 4:30pm.
  • Monday, Sept. 17th
    London ON ‐ North London Optimist Community Centre, 1345 Cheapside Street, London, Ontario, N5V 3N9 ‐ From 6:30 ‐ 9:30 pm.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 18th
    Brampton ON ‐ Heart Lake United Church, 85 Sandalwood Pkwy E, Heart Lake ON, L6Z 4S3 ‐ From 7:00 ‐ 9:30 pm.
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “And if I die before I wake, I pray for you to make sure you notify my clients.

  1. Wow. I really REALLY related to your email to your friends about who to notify. I have an ex client from the homeless shelter that I correspond with and we have a strong bond …… I help him with lots of thing. It’s still professional, but I talk about my health issues and don’t get more personal than that. I have fleetingly wondered when I have been feeling BAD if anyone in my family would know to notify him, and who would notify friends that live FAR away and don’t get the local paper and who would notify so-and-so ……. It’s humorous in hindsight, yes, but the fact that we feel THAT bad and THAT uncertain and THAT faithless in our medical care is far from humorous. I googled “Lyme Research Grants” and there’s a WEALTH of money out there for people who want to explore more possibilities in terms of treatment, the bacteria’s makeup, etc. Why are we still in this cesspool of medical ignorance?

  2. I cannot tell you how many times I have gone to do an online will, write up info on all my passwords, bank account info (as I pay bills online and my poor husband has no clue ow to do it), get another Health Proxy, add my oldest daughter’s name to my IRA, just in case something happens to both me and hubby, pull together all the mortgage info, student loan info, etc. In a way, I am ready to begin as I just purchase a beautiful new cherry file cabinet that is three feet long and, if I start little by little, I should be able to organize everyone’s taxes I have been doing for years, car titles and registrations, even our old dog’s vet book (old as she is 15, not dead).

    On your other news, I can almost guarantee that what you went through was a food herx. There is nothing worse for you than a place like Chuckie Cheese. Somehow kids have a wonderful ability to enjoy that food and not end up with bellyaches even after running around. Not us – I can only imagine how cheap the ingredients are that they use and is it even real cheese?? I hope you are feeling better by now.

    Add me to the list of people you have helped immensely and keep plugging along. Kathi

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

