lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

And I’m back… with my sanity intact.


I survived the most magical place in the world! Traveling with me isn’t easy. Husband knows the drill.  He just lingers at the back and his motto for me is “Whatever makes you feel comfortable my dear“, in a secretive sarcastic yet not really sarcastic tone just to fly under the radar of a potential wrath.

Some Stats.

  • 2.5 hour drive to Buffalo which turned into 3.5 hours due to border traffic and malfunctioning of GPS
  • 2.5 hour flight from Buffalo to Orlando. Surprisingly, my anxiety due to flying was actually at a minimum, however that came to halt as soon as my butt hit the seat and a panic attack came and engulfed me. The walls felt like it they were closing in and the thought of this packed plane coupled with screams of babies and children tormenting me with no ability to escape for the duration of 2.5 hours (which might as well be an eternity at the state my brain was in) was too much for me to bear, so without a moments hesitation,  I whipped out my emergency medical bag and threw an Ativan in my mouth and started counting backwards. Oblivious to my state (as usual), my husband tried to show me a magazine featuring some modern furniture and so I grabbed it out of his hands and shoved it back into the chair holder with him looking at me like some crazy lunatic. “Don’t talk to me or touch me until this plane lands.
  • 1 night at the embassy suites.  Really lovely hotel. Nice buffet breakfast.
  • 7 days at Disneyworld’s Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa
  • Visited Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Universal Studios, and Animal Kingdom (I boycotted this one)

Disney Summary (in no particular order).

  • Having now been on a Disney Vacation now for the 3rd time (1 Cruiseline, and 2 Disneyworld), it is still great and never gets boring. You seriously need a whole month to do everything. We didn’t get a chance to visit all the nooks and crannies of all 4 parks and this is the second time now we have been there. The trip was very much needed and it was AWESOME! We had such a great time. The weather was scorching at about 35 degrees and I got a nice tan.
  • Their attention to detail is phenomenal.
  • Their customer service by far exceeds any customer service you have ever received, maybe unless you are at the Windsor Castle. It’s very Stepford Wives / Truman Show like.
  • The cleanliness of the resorts, parks etc are very well maintained. They have employees out specifically pulling gum off the floor.
  • The Disney cast members are super friendly.  It really seems like they care about you.  No like seriously care about you. Like they have a vested interest in your life and well being. It’s almost a cult. It’s pretty fascinating.

Now. I know what you have been waiting for, my vacation Lyme report. Soooooo. I was symptom free since my trip back from LLMD. That would make it a grand total of 9+ days. I had a minor Lyme hiccup on Wednesday which I’m sure was brought on my Aunt Flo. (Don’t you just hate hate hate her when she comes and ruins your trip?)

Energy Levels.

  • 6 days of walking at average 8 hours a day = 40 hours of just pure walking.
  • Stairs: We were on the 3rd level and the elevator was at the other end which meant the stairs was faster so that meant we walked up 36 flights of stairs each time, with a total of 1512 total stairs climbed for the week.
  • As I said, there was lots and lots of walking. I was concerned that I wouldn’t have access to a sauna, however the weather there is a sauna onto itself. There was also a hot tub in our resort and I used it every other day.
  • When we went to Universal Studios, Hubby convinced me to go on a roller coaster (I haven’t been since I was like 20). I now know I can’t handle ones that involve loops, but for the majority of it, it wasn’t bad. Jurassic Park at Universal Studios had the best wet roller coaster ride.

Things that I can now differentiate.
I now remember when my homeopath said to me that you will be able to differentiate a Lyme sick and a “regular” sick.  And I have.  Just try to imagine walking literally for 2 days straight. I had fatigue. But not the nasty sick Lyme fatigue. I welcomed my normal fatigue, telling her how much I missed her and how wonderful it was that we have been reunited again after her evil twin sister took her away from me.

Food.
This is a big HA! With the exception of Epcot, there’s nowhere for you to eat healthy. We stayed in a villa, which has its own full service kitchen, so it was like being at home. We went to a Whole Foods and got a weeks worth of groceries. However we didn’t always cook in there. We did want to experience restaurants and all. However, if you really want to eat healthy there, you will need a solid plan of action. And really that kind of takes away from all the fun of spontaneity.

So, I’ll end with that now, it was a great trip, I didn’t want to come back, I want to move there, it was all magical and I can’t wait to go back. Enjoy some pics!

Downtown Disney


Universal Studios – Jurassic Park

Universal Studios – Hogwarts

Shopping @ Disney’s Contemporary Resort

Hubby, Me and little buddy at Hollywood Studios.

Buddy and I strolling on the bridge.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “And I’m back… with my sanity intact.

  1. I’m so happy you had such a great trip and that you were healthy too! Great pictures. You also stayed in my “hometown”, Saratoga Springs. I’d love to see if it actually resembles the place I grew up in, Saratoga Springs, NY.

    I hope that you are still feeling well!

    xo,
    Brandi

  2. The last picture was beautifully taken. Such a precious moment.You walked like crazy,that is so great!

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

