lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

No news is good news. Right?


After my last post, I slowly morphed from Gollum back to myself. I did however squeeze in a quick emergency acupuncture treatment to try to rid my nausea before my big trip. Which by the way was absolutely FANTASTIC.

Prior to the trip, I applied for trip insurance which was a complete spectacle. I was wanting to apply to some 1-800 number trip insurance company but no, my husband had to stick his nose in and get his company insurance broker to assist in our application to ensure that I was properly taken care of. Which meant that I had to fill out a medical questionnaire. Which meant that I had to explain the lyme, the UTI that I had last month and the gallbladder I had taken out 3 years ago. Which then meant that I was covered for basically everything EXCEPT lyme, a UTI and any gallbladder related injury while vacationing. STUPID!

So anyway, the vacation went something like this.

  • One night at the Sheraton
  • 3 Nights at Bay Lake Tower at the Disney Resort
  • 2 Days at Universal Studios
  • 4 Nights on the Disney Dream Cruise
  • Many days of eating bad things

I must also mention that on the first night of the cruise, I thought I was going to die because the ship was really rocky and my vertigo was going bonkers sending me into panic mode at the thought of being stuck on this ship for the next 4 days. Also, the ship was motoring to the first port so fast and the engines were vibrating and I couldn’t tell if it was the ship or my lyme symptoms. So the first night was really rough for me, but I soon mellowed out. But I must mention that I have been back on land now for almost 7 days and I still feel the ship moving!

As for medication, I did pack them all, tinctures, shot glasses and all, I made sure to brush my teeth only with Evian or Dasani bottled water which amuses my husband on every trip we go to. But I’m like, hey if you want to spend the next week on the toilet when we get home, by all means. I missed many doses of medication because I didn’t feel like running back to our stateroom not to mention it was a killjoy. Bah.

The trip also included 4 Hours at the walkin because my son got a bad allergic reaction in his eyes from the chlorine water. Yes that is 4 hours and there were only 4 people ahead of us. Crazy!

Ok, no more lyme or medical talk. The rest of this post will just be eye candy of pure bliss and gluttony. What happened to my low fat vegan diet? The pictures will speak for themselves.

IMG_6703

IMG_6597

Bumblebee @ Universal Orlando

IMG_6614

IMG_6654

IMG_6675  IMG_7423

Tall Scary Dude from The Mummy

IMG_7433

Me and my little buddy in front of a fake New York Public Library

IMG_6807

Aboard the Cruise

IMG_6809

Adults only section of the ship

IMG_6837

Sailing away party

IMG_6841

This ride rocks!

IMG_6857

Kids Club

IMG_6877

Lobby Area

IMG_6878

Movie Theater – we watched Wreck it Ralph and Oz the Great and Powerful

IMG_6884

One of their lounges

IMG_6918

Another shot of the lobby

IMG_6925

Sunrise on our balcony

IMG_6934

Mid Day

IMG_6973

IMG_6974

IMG_6977

Seriously, this water slide kicks a$$

IMG_7007

Docked in the Bahamas to do some shopping

IMG_7015

Shot of the ship

IMG_7081

A view of Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas

IMG_7120

Sunset on our balcony

IMG_7159

Castaway Cay

IMG_7207

Exploring while bike riding at Castaway Cay

IMG_7316

IMG_6942

Breakfast Buffet

IMG_6943

More Breakfast Buffet

IMG_7068

Lunch Buffet

IMG_7069

IMG_7074

OMG Apple Crumble!!!

IMG_7107

IMG_7108

Cheesecake

IMG_7109

You don’t wanna know

IMG_7215

BBQ Lunch

IMG_7238

No words can describe

IMG_7240

IMG_7340

IMG_7341

IMG_7342

Banana Split!

IMG_7213

I took this picture JUST FOR YOU! (on our bike tour on an island)

IMG_7372

A stop at the Kennedy Space Center before our flight back home.

So now we are back and I’m going head first back on treatment and ready to kick some more butt!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “No news is good news. Right?

  1. It’s great to hear you had a good trip!

  2. Louise Stanley on said:

    Oh, help! You had asked me to reply to you via email on a comment made on one of your posts. I replied using the e-mail address associated with your blog, the only one available to me, and my response has ended up here as a comment. This was ment to be a personal communication and not public. Could you please remove it, thanks, Louise

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

