lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

This stuff is kinda nasty.


a-bart

Hmmm. What to write. What to write.

Well, I started A-Bart 3 days ago. It tastes pretty gross. Apparently it’s very potent and even one drop of it can send you into some fit of despair. As says my doc. She advised me to start one drop in 4 TBSP of water and work my way up to 5 drops 2x a day. Or even start at half a drop. Hmm. If you can tell me how to do half a drop out of an eyedropper, please let me know.

I have been progressively getting better however the last 2 weeks, I have been feeling a bit wierdo. Like symptoms from way back are popping up. It’s almost like things are happening in reverse. I read somewhere that as you get better, the first symptoms that appeared will be the last symptoms to go. Does this make sense? So for me here’s my latest annoyances.

  • It feels like I am regurgitating food. Like there is pieces of food stuck in my throat. I know. Gross right? This was one of my very first symptoms that prompted me to see a GI doc and drink this nasty chalky liquid stuff while teeter tottering on a table. And they came to the conclusion that I had Acid Reflux.
  • This trembling that cannot be seen by anyone but me. I asked my husband if he saw my head shaking and he’s like “huh?”. “Oh you mean like old people?”. I said yes. So I tried to sit very still for 60 seconds while he watched my head. He couldn’t see it.
  • Sometimes when I’m at a height of a flare, I feel really nauseous. Like even the sound of my 6 old running up the stairs will make the nauseousness worse. I tried to explain it to my husband and God bless his soul, but he was as confused as a homeless man on house arrest (I couldn’t even come up with that joke, I had to google it). Ok seriously, does that make sense? I said it’s like when a person has a migraine and even a pin dropping would make their migraine worse. Like over-sensitivity to lights. But instead over-sensitivity of sound that makes you wanna barf. Yes? No? OK. I give up.

Here are 2 video’s of Kevin from Lymesavers.ca when he and Dr. Murakami appeared on a local TV Show. I met him at a coffee shop a couple of weeks ago and we spent an hour discussing the sordidness of Lyme. I swear that my story is EXACTLY the same as his. If you put my body on that couch talking to that woman (who BTW needs to find a new profession), I would have said the exact same thing. WORD FOR WORD.

ks

dr.m

Last but not least, this is a bit of old news, but my secret guilty pleasure is watching The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. One of the housewives on there who is married to the musician David Foster recently found out she had Lyme. She realized that while filming the show, things were not right and finally at the season finale reunion (you know with all the shouting back and forth), she knew that when she couldn’t defend herself properly with all the other women, that something was very wrong. Lyme had infected her brain resulting in Neuroborreliosis. Anyway, here’s her story. And I hope she can bring Lyme to light with her celebrity.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “This stuff is kinda nasty.

  1. What an awkward introduction. :-). Kevin’s explanation of how he felt is EXACTLY what I was feeling when I first realized something was wrong with me. And, I’m also taking A-Bart. I’m up to 2 drops 2X a day a going strong so far!! Good luck!

  2. awkward is the understatement of the YEAR! I’m at 3drops, 2 times a day! I will be saying CHEERS TO YOU! lol

  3. Bill D. on said:

    To get 1/2 a drop I get a measuring cup with very low labels and then fill that to the 2nd lowest line. I drop in one drop and mix it around. I pour out have the water into a cup and drink that after swishing it around my mouth for a while. Its more water than is recommened, but that’s OK with me 🙂

    I end up wasting a half drop, but its the only way I can figure it out.

    1/2 a drop every other day was too much for me. I stopped it and will start again in the next few days. I’m doing some homeopathic stuff to help my liver a bit right now. I’m doing to see how i do on 1/8 of a drop to start. LOL!

  4. Hey! I’m laying here playing out an awesome bartonella herx that has me feeling like Wolverine getting his metal legs treatment. Yay, burning bones. Loved seeing this post. Married to an incredible Canadian and did a much missed stint there. Started ABart last week and you totally described exactly the week or so before the bartonella flared from babesia treatment. Wow. Thank you. Couldn’t put my finger on it. Switched from generic to name brand Bactrim DS last night and almost immediately started enjoying neuro herxs that I thought had scooted along a few weeks ago. Argh. At least we’re finding them. I’m so happy to have found your blog!

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

