lymed out

my quest to getting these suckas out!

Humaworm Parasite Cleanse {Day 1~7}


1-7

That whole Spinal Tap and Blood Patch ordeal set me back a few weeks, but cheers to another round of human guinea pig starring ME. Here is the scoop:

  • To read up on what all this Humaworm stuff is about, read my previous post.
  • After 1.5 years of taking Lyme meds, I am on a 30 day antibiotic break ok’d by my Lyme Doc.  
  • With Humaworm, you take it 12 hours apart. 1/2 before breakfast and 1/2 before dinner on an empty stomach so that the buggers eat the herbs and die. Make sure you drink at least 8 cups of water all day to flush out toxins and to avoid constipation.
  • I also forced got Husband to take it with me, however he started 2 days after me.
  • I am not paid to write this post nor review it. Visit Humaworm for more info and see what types of herbs they pack into this tiny little capsule.

OUR STATS:

ME: I am a 38 year old female, 5 foot 1 and about 114 pounds. Have been in Lyme treatment for 1.5 years after 2 years of mysterious symptoms. Am currently at about 90-95% recovery.
HUSBAND: He is a 39 year old male 5 foot 11 about 210 pounds. History of asthma, seasonal allergies, shellfish allergy and sinus and nasal issues. He says that he normally breathes through one nostril at a time. Had surgery for deviated septum in 2002. Has an iron clad stomach and can pound down any food related competition involving burgers. However early in Jan 2013, he went to Haiti for business and most likely brought back a friend because he was sick for a week (despite the $350 vaccinations). To sum it up, he said it felt like a samurai sword was going through his stomach. Other than that, no major health issues.


Day 1
Me: 
Normal BM in the am however I don’t think that the Humaworm worked into my system then. Did some errands and then in the afternoon felt very sick to my stomach. It could be the herx that I am going through from my acupuncture detox the last week because I have been on a steady herx now for about 4 days and today was the worse. In and out I felt like vomiting, then I was hungry, then I felt barfy. It’s hard to distinguish but I am guessing it’s herx symptoms. At about 4 pm, had a headache and needed to lie down.

Day 2
Me: 
Had 3 BM’s in the morning, (ya I know! not normal for me!) Much better today however very gassy. Like I swallowed a box of air. Was scared I couldn’t make it to this thing I had to do, but I persevered and went which is about 50km from my house with no emergency washroom trips that I was anticipating. A little bit dizzy and drunk but who knows if it’s from Lyme.

Day 3
Me:
Some vertigo is coming back, but different type of vertigo. I don’t get the heartburn that alot of people complain about. I have drinking water like crazy and I didn’t have a BM today and I am quite scared because “they” say that you should have 3 BM’s a day while on Humaworm. I don’t see how that is physically possible since I don’t eat alot, but if you are backed up, then you should do an enema and there’s no way I am going to try that. I will stick with my sauna detoxes and water. I also had in and out bits of nausea, and some weird tingling in legs. Not sure if this is the Humworm, or the fact that I have now been off meds for 3 days or if it’s Lyme related. This peeing thing is working my last nerve. As soon as I go and finish, I go do whatever I have to do, then have to go again. This is worse than pregnancy urination.

Husband Day 1: He had a headache coming on before he woke up, then took the 2 pills at 7 am, then the headache got progressively worse and at 2:30pm he was couch bound for about 3 hours leaving me to entertain 6 year old. Is it related to Humaworm? I don’t know. Does it work that fast on Day 1? Does that mean he is really toxic? He has never done a cleanse before.

Day 4
Me:
I was all concerned last night because on Day 3, I didn’t have a BM, so I was googling until 11:30pm about this, and this, and this, and wondering how on earth I’m going to execute it and what would happen if 6 year old accidentally walks into the bathroom and starts questioning why I’m lying on the floor with a tube shoved up my butt. Good news is that I did have a small BM in this morning at 6:45am, although it was kind of forced due to my paranoia. I got 6 year old to school at 7:15am and went back to bed for half hour. Then had the urge to go to the loo. I was ecstatic! I was set and ready to see creepy critters, but there was nothing out of the ordinary. After my shower I felt very good, just some minor vertigo again. Went out and did errands.

Husband Day 2: Poor guy didn’t get off the couch from the day before. He went straight to bed with that massive headache and didn’t wake up until 7:00am this morning. He must have take 8 tylenols. He still doesn’t believe that the Humaworm can work that fast. But again, he’s never had a headache that landed him in bed for 16 hours. He also said his mouth felt like a garbage truck. This is definitely a Humaworm thing because it makes your tongue feel rotten. He went about his day, did some meetings at work, called me on the way home saying the headache is coming back, came home at about 5:00pm and went to bed. Our friends wanted to see a movie with them but I said “No can do, Husband is in bed fatigued and headached“. I was asked what happened. I said “A worm is mighty pissed!!!“. I kept asking him if he wanted to go to the ER and he looked really sly and said “Why they are going to ask me what I am taking, and I am going to say that I bought these herbal pills online. Then they might go ahead and do a spinal tap.” I wasn’t amused. The night dose, he halfed the dose to only 1 pill.

Day 5
Me: 
I had a normal BM in the morning and I think I saw something but I was so grossed out, I didn’t look further. I’ve been feeling a bit of tremors and body vibrations again. I am still on full dose.
Husband Day 3:
He took 1 pill instead of 2 this morning. Headache is still probably about a 2/10. We debated why he has been hit hard, and I had hardly anything happen yet. I think it’s because I have been in some type of treatment for 1.5 years and maybe my bacteria load is down? It was a PA day, so 6 year old was home, we took him to play some glow in the dark mini golf and then saw Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 in the afternoon, I felt nauseous for about an hour, Husband’s headache was ramping up but tolerable. Evening dose for him was again 1 pill.

Day 6
Me:
Nothing out of the ordinary. Same thing.
Husband Day 4:
Is still at half a dose. Headache is still a 2/10.

Day 7
Me: Today, we had a very busy day starting off at 9 am. Church then his whole fam came over for Thanksgiving dinner. I am trying to still take my supplements, but I have kind of let that slide. It was a draining day and at about 9pm, I felt kind of sick. I drank maybe 2 glasses of water all day which maybe why.
Husband Day 5: 
Still at half dose. He is scared to up to full dose. You can safely say that he now has had a headache without any relief since beginning. I told him that I don’t think he can stay at half dose for the 30 days, that would kinda defeat the purpose. I was scared that he would only upset his worms and then they would become resistant. He wasn’t understanding why the worms liked his head and I told him that I think that they go for the weakest part of your body. (I am only saying this because I remember my Holistic Lyme guy saying that Lyme attacks your weakest link). Which makes sense because he has bad allergies and sinus issues. Anyway, I emailed Humaworm about the half dose and am waiting for a response.
*UPDATE* Humaworm’s Response – “… the 60 days should be effective. Just takes longer. Perhaps, after two weeks, on off days he can increase the dose to see if it is better… I am so sorry that he has experienced the headaches…. “

SUMMARY OF WEEK 1

ME: I went head on at full dose the whole week. I have been having these tingly sensations. Like detox tingly sensations that seems like pathways are being opened. The other times I have experienced this is the first time I did this Liver Cleanse 4 years ago (Pre-Lyme) to get rid of gallstones. It’s a good sensation, almost like feeling as if blood is going to places that were blocked or something. I also feel this when the acupuncture helps open up pathways. I also notice that about half an hour after the pills, I feel dizzy. I also realize now that it has been 7 days being off all Lyme meds and nothing unusual has happened. I get the minor symptoms, body vibrations, some nausea and the vertigo. If you are concerned about doing everyday stuff, you can, Humaworm doesn’t have you chained to the toilet (as I thought). You can still go shopping, go to school, go to work. As for the poop stuff, I didn’t notice any major thing going on.

HUSBAND: He has never done a real detox ever, he ate rather poorly (I think) for most of his life and is well known for his love of burgers and all things bacon and meat. His die off was pretty severe, which really only consisted of bad headache, and some gassiness, but enough for him to go down to half a dose. Not sure when he will go back up to the right dosage but I say to wait until the headaches clear and then go back up. The problem in his situation is that he has to work and sometimes it is labour intensive.

Bottom line: This Humaworm thing is POTENT.

Single Post Navigation

Foggy brain or not, I would love to hear from you!

